World Cup 2019: ICC announces full schedule, know when, and which team will be India’s batting

ICC Cricket World Cup

World Cup 2019: ICC announces full schedule, know when, and which team will be India’s batting

ICC Cricket World Cup

ICC has released the entire program of World Cup Cricket-2015. This time 48 matches will be played in the tournament and the Indian team will start its campaign on 5 June with a match against South Africa. The tournament will be played on the historic Lords on July 14, 2019.

However, unlike the 2015 World Cup and 2017 Champions Trophy, India will play their first match against South Africa on June 5 in Southampton, not against Pakistan. However, in Manchester, Old Trafford, on Sunday (June 16th), there will be a great deal of Indo-Pak. Let us tell you that Old Trafford will not only host the Indo-Pak match, but also hosts Australia-South Africa and the first semi-final. The second semifinal will be played at Edgbaston Cricket Ground. The final will be played on 14 July at Lord’s. A reserve day has been kept for all knockout matches. In total, 48 games will be played in 46 days. Every Saturday, there will be double-header in the league stage i.e. there will be two matches in which the second match will be day-night. Old Trafford, Manchester, will host the most 6 games. Five games will be played in Birmingham, Southampton, Lord’s, Oval and Nottingham.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially released the full program of World Cup Cricket in England in 2019. In this 50-over cricket, a total of 10 teams will participate. The Indian team will launch its campaign against South Africa on South Africa on June 5 and play nine matches. India will face their opponent Pakistan on June 16 and the match will be played in Manchester. Pakistan has not yet won a single match from India in World Cup matches.

ICC Cricket World Cup

The Indian team had to start their tour on June 2, but later on the request of the BCCI, the ICC pushed it forward. The reason for this is that the BCCI has to make a mandatory difference between the IPL and the international matches in line with the recommendations of the Lodha Committee. This time the World Cup will be played on round robin basis. A total of 48 matches will be played in this tournament which lasted for 45 days. India will play its 9 round robin league matches at 6 different places.

The entire program of the Indian team is as follows:

June 5, 2019: South Africa (Southampton)
June 9, 2019: Australia (oval)
June 13, 2019: New Zealand (Nottingham)
June 16, 2019: Pakistan (Manchester)
June 22, 2019: Afghanistan (Southampton)
June 27, 2019: West Indies (Manchester)
June 30, 2019: England (Birmingham)
July 2, 2019: Bangladesh (Birmingham)
July 6, 2019: Sri Lanka (Leeds)
July 9, 2019: First Semifinal (Old Trafard)
July 11, 2019: Second Semifinal (Edgbaston)
July 14, 2019: Final (Lord’s)

ICC Cricket World Cup

Let us know that most matches in England will be in the day. However, I will be in both day and night. Here’s what will be played at the stadium.

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
June 1 – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (in the day)
June 4 – Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka (in the day)
June 8 – England v Bangladesh (in days)
June 15 – South Africa vs Afghanistan (Day / Night)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
June 1 – Afghanistan vs Australia (Day / Night)
June 7 – Pakistan vs Sri Lanka (in the day)
June 11 – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka (in the day)

County Ground, Tottenham
June 8 – Afghanistan v New Zealand (day / night)
June 12 – Australia vs Pakistan (in the day)
June 17 – West Indies vs Bangladesh (in the day)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
June 19 – New Zealand v South Africa (in the day)
26th June – New Zealand v Pakistan (in the day)
June 30 – England v India (in days)
July 2 – Bangladesh v India (in the day)
July 11 – Second semi-final (in a day)
July 12 – Reserve Day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
June 5 – South Africa v India (in the day)
June 10 – South Africa vs Windies (in the day)
June 14 – England v West Indies (in the day)
June 22 – India versus Afghanistan (in the day)
June 24 – Bangladesh versus Afghanistan (in the day)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England vs Sri Lanka (in the day)
June 29 – Pakistan vs Afghanistan (in days)
July 4 – Afghanistan versus West Indies (in the day)
July 6 – Sri Lanka v India (in the day)

ICC Cricket World Cup

Lord’s, london
June 23 – Pakistan vs South Africa (in days)
June 25 – England v Australia (in days)
June 29 – New Zealand v Australia (Day / Night)
July 5 – Pakistan vs. Bangladesh (Day / Night)

July 14 – Final (day)
July 15 – Reserve Day

Old Trafford, Manchester
June 16 – India versus Pakistan (in the day)
June 18 – England v Afghanistan (in the day)
June 22 – Windies vs New Zealand (Day / Night)
June 27 – Windies vs India (in the day)
July 6 – Australia vs South Africa (Day / Night)
July 9 – 1st semi-final (in a day)
July 10 – Reserve Day

Oval, london
May 30 – England vs South Africa (in days)
June 2 – South Africa vs. Bangladesh (in the day)
June 5 – Bangladesh vs New Zealand (Day / Night)
June 9 – India vs Australia (in the day)
June 15 – Sri Lanka vs Australia (in days)

Riverside, Chester-le-Street
June 28 – Sri Lanka vs South Africa (in days)
July 1st – Sri Lanka vs West Indies (in the day)
3 July – vs England

ICC Cricket World Cup
pulkit khandelwal: